Compare colleges side by side
Add up to three schools and toggle the stats you care about. All data comes from each school's official Common Data Set.
Acceptance rate
Total applicants, admitted students, and enrolled students for the most recent admission cycle.
Early admissions
Air Force Academy does not offer an Early Decision or Early Action plan; all applicants apply through Regular Decision.
Standardized tests
Air Force Academy requires standardized test scores for all applicants.
SAT Accepted?
ACT Accepted?
Test Optional?
SAT Scores
ACT Scores
Class rank
Where Air Force Academy's enrolled first-years placed in their high school graduating class.
Based on the 62% of enrolled students who reported a class rank. Air Force Academy does not publish an average GPA.
Admissions factors
How Air Force Academy weighs each part of your application.
Rigor of High School Record
Academic GPA
Standardized Test Scores
Application Essay
Recommendations
Extracurricular Activities
Character / Personal Qualities
Talent / Ability
First Generation
Level of Applicant's Interest
Class Rank
Volunteer Work
Work Experience
Geographical Residence
State Residency
Alumni Relation
Racial / Ethnic Status
Religious Affiliation
Cost of attendance
What it costs to attend Air Force Academy — fully covered for every cadet.
As a U.S. service academy, United States Air Force Academy charges no tuition or fees. Tuition, food, housing, and medical care are fully funded by the federal government, and students receive a monthly salary in exchange for a military service commitment after graduation.
Popular majors
Bachelor's degrees awarded in the past year by academic major.
Student-faculty ratio
The number of students for every one faculty member, indicating the average level of access students have to instructional staff.
Student outcomes
Programs
Air Force Academy’s most popular programs and median pay after graduation. Income data from the US Department of Education’s College Scorecard.
- Aerospace EngineeringABET accreditedAeronautical Engineering is accredited by ABET, the accreditor for engineering, computing, and applied science programs.
174 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - Business Administration & Management
138 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - Biology
72 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - Civil EngineeringABET accreditedCivil Engineering is accredited by ABET, the accreditor for engineering, computing, and applied science programs.
39 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - Economics
38 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation
Show all 17 programsShow fewer
- Data Science
33 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - Computer ScienceABET accreditedComputer Science is accredited by ABET, the accreditor for engineering, computing, and applied science programs.
26 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - Chemistry
26 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - Mechanical EngineeringABET accreditedMechanical Engineering is accredited by ABET, the accreditor for engineering, computing, and applied science programs.
20 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - Political Science
17 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - Mathematics
12 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - History
12 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - English
9 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - Philosophy
9 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - Physics
6 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - General EngineeringNot ABET-accredited
1 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - Electrical EngineeringABET accreditedElectrical and Computer Engineering is accredited by ABET, the accreditor for engineering, computing, and applied science programs.
Degrees conferred not published (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation
Median pay data is measured from graduates who received federal student aid.
Source: IPEDS (2023-24) · ABET
Campus life
On-campus housing and Greek life participation rates.
Place
How the federal government classifies the area around the campus, and what a normal year of weather looks like there.
Average temperature
Monthly high and low, °FThirty-year averages, measured at the nearest weather station rather than on campus — they describe the area, not the campus.
Source: IPEDS (HD2024) · NOAA 1991–2020 U.S. Climate Normals, MONUMENT, CO US station, 6.5 mi from campus
Enrollment by gender
Student diversity
Racial and ethnic breakdown of enrolled undergraduate students.
Acceptance rate
Total applicants, admitted students, and enrolled students for the most recent admission cycle.
Early admissions
Naval Academy does not offer an Early Decision or Early Action plan; all applicants apply through Regular Decision.
Standardized tests
Naval Academy requires standardized test scores for all applicants.
SAT Accepted?
ACT Accepted?
Test Optional?
SAT Scores
ACT Scores
Class rank
Naval Academy does not report this.
Not reported
Admissions factors
Naval Academy does not report this.
Not reported
Cost of attendance
What it costs to attend Naval Academy — fully covered for every cadet.
As a U.S. service academy, United States Naval Academy charges no tuition or fees. Tuition, food, housing, and medical care are fully funded by the federal government, and students receive a monthly salary in exchange for a military service commitment after graduation.
Popular majors
Bachelor's degrees awarded in the past year by academic major.
Student-faculty ratio
The number of students for every one faculty member, indicating the average level of access students have to instructional staff.
Student outcomes
Programs
Naval Academy’s most popular programs and median pay after graduation. Income data from the US Department of Education’s College Scorecard.
- Political Science
100 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - Economics
99 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - Aerospace EngineeringABET accreditedAerospace Engineering is accredited by ABET, the accreditor for engineering, computing, and applied science programs.
73 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - Mechanical EngineeringABET accreditedMechanical Engineering is accredited by ABET, the accreditor for engineering, computing, and applied science programs.
66 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - English
56 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation
Show all 16 programsShow fewer
- History
56 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - Computer ScienceABET accreditedComputer Science is accredited by ABET, the accreditor for engineering, computing, and applied science programs.
39 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - Earth & Geological Sciences
38 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - Chemistry
34 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - Physics
25 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - Mathematics
18 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - Area Studies
16 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - Computer EngineeringABET accreditedComputer Engineering is accredited by ABET, the accreditor for engineering, computing, and applied science programs.
16 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - Electrical EngineeringABET accreditedElectrical Engineering is accredited by ABET, the accreditor for engineering, computing, and applied science programs.
15 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - General EngineeringABET accreditedGeneral Engineering is accredited by ABET, the accreditor for engineering, computing, and applied science programs.
9 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation - Computer & Information Sciences
5 degrees (2023-24)
Not publishedmedian pay after graduation
Median pay data is measured from graduates who received federal student aid.
Source: IPEDS (2023-24) · ABET
Campus life
On-campus housing and Greek life participation rates.
Place
How the federal government classifies the area around the campus, and what a normal year of weather looks like there.
Average temperature
Monthly high and low, °FThirty-year averages, measured at the nearest weather station rather than on campus — they describe the area, not the campus.
Source: IPEDS (HD2024) · NOAA 1991–2020 U.S. Climate Normals, ANNAPOLIS NAF, MD US station, 0.8 mi from campus
Enrollment by gender
Student diversity
Racial and ethnic breakdown of enrolled undergraduate students.